top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

Blog 8

This chapter of the BBG is very useful because to gives many ideas for our third project. For example, it says that as one of our genres we could do either an annotated timeline or annotated map, which are both very informative genres. Another option would be to either do a presentation or a slide show with help if the goal is to persuade someone. After giving numerous examples it goes into deeper into how to fine the perfect genre for the message you are trying to implore. It gives five steps that if followed can assure you you are going to be okay on your multigenre project. These steps are going to help me on my third project as I determine what genre I am going to use. It then goes on to give examples of multigenre projects and how both genres that are being used in the projects compliment each other and make the piece stronger as a whole. They give a good analogy, as you should think of each part of your multigenre project as a chapter of the story you are trying to tell. If one chapter isn’t there it leaves the reader confused but with all of them it makes the piece stronger.

11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

blog 10

Viral marketing us the strategy of using an existing genre and placing advertisements throughout it in order to further convey the message. This kind of advertising is present in our everyday lives as

blog 9

After looking at a couple of past portfolios I have determined that my website isn’t personal enough. So I have decided that I have to spend some time going into the wix website editor and adding some

blog 7

In this chapter of the BBG they talk about how your sources should match each other. This section teaches me how to properly cite my sources in my paper and this is going to help me in my research pap

bottom of page