top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

blog 7

In this chapter of the BBG they talk about how your sources should match each other. This section teaches me how to properly cite my sources in my paper and this is going to help me in my research paper follow proper MLA rules. Previously in high school I had some trouble remembering all the little rules when siting my sources but this chapter was a great refresher into all the rules. I now know that when something in a source is written so well and cant be paraphrased with the same impact I should just cite it directly from the source with quotations. The other 3 reasons that are stated in this chapter on when to cite from sources really helped me get a better understanding on when I should cite my sources. I also was abel to establish a better understanding on when to paraphrase my sources. For example, when I want to keep my voice as the most dominant one I would just choose to paraphrase instead of directly quoting. I learned a very important tip when summarizing that I just read my source and then immediately put it away and then just try to remember what it is that I read. This will help me stay away from using direct sentences from my source.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog 10

Viral marketing us the strategy of using an existing genre and placing advertisements throughout it in order to further convey the message. This kind of advertising is present in our everyday lives as

blog 9

After looking at a couple of past portfolios I have determined that my website isn’t personal enough. So I have decided that I have to spend some time going into the wix website editor and adding some

Blog 8

This chapter of the BBG is very useful because to gives many ideas for our third project. For example, it says that as one of our genres we could do either an annotated timeline or annotated map, whic

bottom of page