top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

blog 10

Viral marketing us the strategy of using an existing genre and placing advertisements throughout it in order to further convey the message. This kind of advertising is present in our everyday lives as just about all websites have some sort of advertising and social media is loaded with advertising. Most of the time the advertisements are tailored to you. They are able to do this by using your search history to determine what exactly would you like to see. One of the biggest sources of this kind of marketing is YouTube, you can click on a one minute video but the ad before can be like 45 seconds long. This relates to our third project as we are trying to advertise to the community we are trying to join. One way of doing this is by using social media in order to reach out to the most people as possible. So I’ve decided to use a twitter account for one of my genres in order to convey message to a large number of people. I am also going to make a flyer and then post a picture of this flyer on my twitter in order for all my followers to see it.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog 9

After looking at a couple of past portfolios I have determined that my website isn’t personal enough. So I have decided that I have to spend some time going into the wix website editor and adding some

Blog 8

This chapter of the BBG is very useful because to gives many ideas for our third project. For example, it says that as one of our genres we could do either an annotated timeline or annotated map, whic

blog 7

In this chapter of the BBG they talk about how your sources should match each other. This section teaches me how to properly cite my sources in my paper and this is going to help me in my research pap

bottom of page