top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

blog 6

In Chapter 6 of the BBG it talks about how to find good sources and how to evaluate if they are legit or not. One section of this chapter that really stuck out to me was the part of “what can sources do for me?” after reading this it made me feel better about how to handle my research paper due to how broad my topic is at the moment. After gathering all my sources, I can see what direction to take my paper and how I can expand on my ideas. This is helping me keep an open mind on what to really focus my words on. Also the section on previewing a source critically also is going to help me determine which sources I should not use on my paper. I have had this happen to me that a source looks good at first and you start citing it and talking about it but then half way through you realize it’s a bunch of garbage and it wasn’t a good source at all. So then I had to start all that over and it was a huge waste of time. From now on I am going to ask myself all the questions in this section to make sure my sources will actually help me write my paper or will they just be a waste of time.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog 10

Viral marketing us the strategy of using an existing genre and placing advertisements throughout it in order to further convey the message. This kind of advertising is present in our everyday lives as

blog 9

After looking at a couple of past portfolios I have determined that my website isn’t personal enough. So I have decided that I have to spend some time going into the wix website editor and adding some

Blog 8

This chapter of the BBG is very useful because to gives many ideas for our third project. For example, it says that as one of our genres we could do either an annotated timeline or annotated map, whic

bottom of page