top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

revised research proposal

Engineers are able to everyday build magnificent objects that people truly love. It can be a skyscraper, or even the newest prosthetic leg but both are the work of an engineer. In my research paper I am looking to explore the world of civil engineering and by doing so further my search into the career of building highways and railroads. I want to do this so I can better understand what it takes and what I need to accomplish on my way to my goal of becoming a civil engineer. I am going to do this by receiving a first hand account of what one must do in preparation and what one must do once already an engineer. This is made possible by my interview with assistant project manager Jean Sas. His personal experience and stories should help really build my paper with relevant facts and bolster my arguments and findings. Through this research paper I am going to explore the internship process that is very crucial for college graduates in trying to find a good internship. Internships in the field of engineering are very important and what you learn from them is invaluable considering you cannot learn these kinds of things in a classroom. I am going to look at how internship programs work here in Tallahassee, which this research in the long run will help me find a civil engineering internship when I get to that point in my college career.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

research paper

Engineers are able to everyday build magnificent objects that people truly love. It can be a skyscraper, or even the newest prosthetic leg but both are the work of an engineer. In my research paper, I

annotated bibliography

"Civil Engineering." Scientific American, vol. 123, no. 14, 1920, pp. 326-351, http://www.jstor.org/stable/24990733. · This source talks about how civil engineering has changed in the last 75 years. T

annotated bibliography draft

Sas, Jean. Personal interview. 9 July 2018. · For my interview I decided to interview the assistant project manager of the construction division of the de Moya group. In this interview I asked Mr. Sas

bottom of page