top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Hernandez

pitch

Hi my name is Ryan Hernandez. As a student trying to pursue a career in engineering I stress about trying to find suitable internships that will help me in the long run. I know that I am not the only one that has to deal with this struggle, as internships are essential to a vast majority of jobs in the STEM career fields. Doing research, sending emails to companies and just patiently waiting for a response if you even get one is nerve racking. The career center at FSU is looking to change this process. They are hosting a STEM Career and Internship Fair on September 25, 2018 at the FAMU-FSU College of Engineering. This event is going to be a great way for employers to meet potential employees and also find students to fill in their internship positions. Employers cannot really get a sense for the kind of person you are through just emails or electronic communications, so being able to personally interact with them betters your chance of them remembering you and offering you an internship. Which is what we all want right? Through the three genres in my project I am going to promote information about this event in order for more people like me to attend and find the dream internship they are looking for. I am going to create a twitter page that is going to have all the information that is needed in order to attend and prepare for this event. I am also going to post promotional flyers around campus that will help people learn about this event. I hope to see you all there!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Genre 2

https://twitter.com/FSUinternships2/status/1024091763361890304

reflection

Coming into this summer semester I wasn’t sure if waking up at 8am was going to be a struggle, as I had previously had to wake at 6am just to make it to high school on time. Walking to class on the fi

bottom of page